WOTNOPOLIS

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Wing Chun Training

Destinykil
    Destinykil
    Police Chief
    Police Chief

Male
    Number of posts : 30675
    What's up Tab : Eroding slowly
    Fanclubs : WONTON BRIGADE, Hellsing Fanclub
    Village : Cops
    Happiness bar :
    Wing Chun Training Left_bar_bleue100 / 100100 / 100Wing Chun Training Right_bar_bleue

Registration date : 2008-01-03

AMP
    Natural: 0
    Power: Wind Tornado
    Instinct: 0

Wing Chun Training Empty Wing Chun Training

Post by Destinykil

I know i know, another fighting topic by Des read or don't i could care less. I took up learning wing chun recently, and by recently i mean a while ago. I recruited Blackheart as my partner.

He is a bit slow at learning and stuff but im a nice teacher and he is progressing quite well. some of the methods are a bit unorthodox but it helps.

Seems as though I am able to grasp lessons and stuff quicker than him which is good because it means i can be a teacher and help him. im not perfect thats fer sure, but it seems as though, each lesson we get deeper into the more meaning each movement holds.

Controlling the line is the most important thing to remember. im used to blocking in Muay Thai, and stuff like that so when it came to wing chun you learn to cover, which is a totally different concept but i can see why. it works so much better, specially in close quarter. let me tell you, my master dropped me. he asked me to attack him in the beginning days when i questioned some of the things. i threw my thai skills at him and i was on the floor gasping for air.

the things wing chun emphasizes just makes it worth it more and more. it also helps i get to learn and also partially teach.
    Share this post on: reddit

SickSelfishSyQo

Post Tue Sep 28 2010, 03:36 by SickSelfishSyQo

What happened to the other you one you were recently talking about learning??
    Destinykil